Goodbye 20s! Hello Blog!

Today is my 10,949th day on this beautiful Earth.  And tomorrow, I turn 30.

It’s fitting, then, that I start a new chapter with the birth of my very own blog.

For those who know me, it comes as no surprise that I spend several hours a day reading, studying, and researching the world of news, current events, and political opinion.   That’s a lot of time spent absorbing the writings and hard work of others.  So, I’m brushing the cobwebs off my writing (which may be quite noticeable as I begin), and I intend to do some original reporting as well.

The full disclosure about me:

I am a Christian and a conservative.  A wife and a mother.  A marathon runner and a tireless researcher.  A home birth advocate.  I strive to be a defender of life, liberty and spokeswoman for personal responsibility.

I believe America still is “a shining city on a hill,” but we don’t just stay that way.  We fight for it.  We engage those who seek to change America into something she was never designed to be.  We battle to preserve the foundations of this country for our children, and their children.  We decide what’s worth fighting for, and we stand up.  Today!

It will take a movement of patriots, in all walks of life.  Join me.

Published in: on February 21, 2009 at 8:55 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://patriotburr.wordpress.com/2009/02/21/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats on the birth of your new blog! I will surely follow it. And Happy Birthday! 🙂

  2. Great start Tara! Happy Birthday, and I hope this blog grows to have a tremendous following!


Leave a Reply

